ST AUGUSTINE'S JUNIOR SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY

Name of governor	Governor Category, appointing body, and dates of office	Committee membership and individual responsibilities
Jean Asher	Foundation Governor appointed by the Ely Diocese Term of office: 15/03/20 to 16/03/24	Chair of the Governing Body Appointed governor for RE, Christian Character
James Fordham	Foundation Governor appointed by the Ely Diocese Term of office: 20/09/16 to 21/09/20 21/09/20 to 28/02/21	Vice Chair of the Governing Body Member of Finance, Premises, Personnel and Curriculum Committee Appointed governor for Maths, Child Protection and Health & Safety, Christian Character, Geography, MFL, Science, Safeguarding
Iwona Sejbuk-Jamroszczyk	Elected Staff Governor Term of Office: 20/09/18 – 19/09/22	Member of the Personnel and Curriculum Committee Appointed governor for Collective Worship
Vacancy	Ex-officio Foundation Governor appointed by the Ely Diocese	
Sam Brunt		
Susan Thurston	Ex-officio Governor (Headteacher)	Member of all committees
	Foundation Governor appointed by the Ely Diocese	Vice Chair of the Governing Body

Vacancy	Term of office: 15/03/20 to 14/03/24	Member of the Finance and Premises Committee
		Appointed governor for Maths
	Foundation Governor appointed by the Ely Diocese	
Emma Gilbert	Term of office:	
	Elected Parent Governor	Member of the Personnel and Curriculum Committee
Cat Paterson	Term of office: 28/01/21 - 07/01/25	Appointed governor for Art, DT, Music, PSHE/SRE
	Foundation Governor appointed by the Ely Diocese	Member of the Finance & Premises Committee
Kirsty Davis	Term of office: 02/02/21 - 01/02/25	Appointed governor for History, English
	Elected Parent Governor	Member of the Personnel and Curriculum Committee
	Term of office: 28/01/21 - 07/01/25	Appointed governor for Looked after children, SEND, Pupil Premium, Sports Premium

Recent Resignations

David Kingdom Resigned – May 2021	Local Authority Governor	Member of the Finance and Premises Committee
Paul Trethewy	Associate Governor	Chair of Finance and Premises Committee

Resigned – April 2021		
Nicola Pierce	Ex-officio Governor (Headteacher)	Member of all committees
Mary Dhatrika Resigned – February 2021	Foundation Governor appointed by the Ely Diocese Term of office: 23/05/19 – 22/05/23	Member of the Finance & Premises Committee Appointed governor for English
Revd William Gammon		
	Elected Parent Governor	Member of the Personnel and Curriculum Committee
Hilary Hull	Term of office: 25/11/16 to 24/11/20	SEND, Pupil Premium and Sports Premium and Collective Worship
	Elected Parent Governor	
Rozanne Williams	Term of office: 12/2/16 to 11/2/20	
	Foundation Governor appointed by the Ely Diocese	Member of the Finance and Premises Committee
Philip Wing	Term of office: 16/03/16 to 15/03/20	Governor responsibility for health and safety
	Foundation Governor appointed by the Ely Diocese	Member of the Finance and Premises Committee
Clare Widmann-Dardis	Term of office: 25/03/14 to 24/03/18	
	Elected Staff Governor	Member of the Finance and Premises Committee
Paul Fulstow	Term of office: 19/09/2016 – 18/09/2020	
	Elected Parent Governor	Member of the Personnel and Curriculum Committee
Kate Marsh-Baxter	Term of office: 09/10/12 to 08/10/16	member of the refsonite and curriculum committee

	Foundation Governor appointed by the Ely Diocese	Member of the Personnel and Curriculum Committee
Lesley Nightingale	Term of office: 15/04/13 to 14/04/17	